The Capital is a hard-hitting and melodic rock band from the North West of England. Members include Seamus, Nik, Scott, Andy and Rob (of Failsafe). The band formed following the tragic loss of Failsafe guitarist Matthew Cogley. With one eye on their past and one on the future, the band have carved out a unique blend of alternative rock, catchy riffs and soaring melodies. Their new EP ‘This Place Matters’ will be released on Bad Horror Records on 23rd June 2018!